is yep.........Me too

I am:
    Awesome

Local Date
    12-13-2017
    Local Time
    12:45 PM

Nightshift

Could be my age? could be that I've never done a nightshift before. (except for baby sitting fires but that's different)

Night shift sucks!!!! 12 hour night shifts suck even worse.
    My body doesn't know if it's Arthur or Martha. And being in the city sucks horribly.
    Ive come back home for a day or two just to see some trees and relax ....but a feeling of dread is going to overcome me when I head back.

any tips on how to get through night shifts? I've tried everything (within reason) that I found on the net. And 30+degree days isn't exactly conducent to a good sleep and rest.

is yep.........Me too

I am:
    Awesome

Local Date
    12-13-2017
    Local Time

Re: Nightshift

I've been walking to work as well....but that is changing . I'm buying a bike and turning 45 min walk into a 15 min bike ride. It's quite possible I'll be killed on the highway but this is the price we pay lol

Supporting Member
    is risen

I am:
    Happy

Local Date
    12-13-2017
    Local Time
    01:45 AM
    Gifts Heart Car Beer Beer Burger Cake Ban Hammer Beer

I did twelve hour night shifts for six straight months back in the mid-eighties, five days a week, nobody else could run the operations night shift on a newly-released buggy computer production system. I ran it, debugged it, patched it and carried the tapes for the 6am submission and never missed the deadline but it was hard work. The strain definitely showed in my behaviour back then, I got odder and odder.
    Nullius in verba|||||||||||
    Who has a spare two minutes to play in this month's FG Trivia game!

The watch of your vision has become reasonable today.

It’s normal. You must provoke. You must insult the belief of all monotheists. You must make fun of the belief of all monotheists.