Hello, I'm a newbie

New member introductions. Tell us a little about yourself. Then, click on "Blogs" above and start your own personal blog!
Wandrin

Hello, I'm a newbie

Post by Wandrin »

The recommendation to ForumGarden was rather strange. Elsewhere, I saw a comment from someone saying that he had checked it out but everyone was too friendly and polite and that people weren't insulting each other - it was boring. I made a note to myself to check out this place where people were not insulting. I found a community where ideas might be challenged, but the person putting forth the idea was not denigrated or ridiculed. That was when I decided to become a member of ForumGarden.

I live in a house that has wheels and an engine. Where I find myself today might not be where I am tomorrow. How I came to be on this journey is not something I feel comfortable revealing in an introduction posting, although I'm sure that it will come out soon. Since my dear wife died, it is just my dog and I, and our rolling house.

I'm still working. Since I do a very specific type of software, no client really cares where I am at any given point in time. They only care about me delivering what they need by the agreed upon date. Oh, and I charge extra for phone calls, meetings, and changes. :)

I look forward to meeting the members of this very interesting community.
Bryn Mawr
Site Admin

Hello, I'm a newbie

Post by Bryn Mawr »

Wandrin;1357694 wrote: The recommendation to ForumGarden was rather strange. Elsewhere, I saw a comment from someone saying that he had checked it out but everyone was too friendly and polite and that people weren't insulting each other - it was boring. I made a note to myself to check out this place where people were not insulting. I found a community where ideas might be challenged, but the person putting forth the idea was not denigrated or ridiculed. That was when I decided to become a member of ForumGarden.