+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: My beautiful Ben

Local Date
    06-04-2020
    Local Time
    10:49 PM

Unhappy My beautiful Ben

Hello everybody. I am very new to this but am constantly searching the internet for ways of coping with my family's situation. My 15yr old son, Ben, was diagnosed with a brain stem tumour on 23rd November 2005. Two days later we were told he had less than a 10% chance of survival. Now, a year on ( a very long year) he has only a few months left. He has gone from a typical teenager, always out with his mates, constantly playing football and thinking about girls to someone who staggers around the house, barely able to walk, see or talk. I know he will soon be needing hospice care and watching my amazing son disintergate before my eyes - well the pain is incredible. I don't know how I carry on but I have to, for him and for my 6yr old, Ashley. My family are fantastic but none of them really know what I'm going through. I'm his mum! I should be able to protect him and keep him safe. This has got to be one of the cruellest ways for your child to die. I sometimes pray he could be knocked over by a bus, anything to stop him having to endure this gradual deterioration, this loss of all his abilities, whiilst his mind is fully aware what is going on. I feel so alone, I need to know that somebody out there knows how I am feeling.

Senior Member pantsonfire321@aol.com's Avatar
    Local Date
    06-05-2020
    Local Time
    07:49 AM

Re: My beautiful Ben

Quote Originally Posted by beautifulben'smum View Post