Where next?

Been on a great vacation or location recently? Share with us your travels, your tips, great places to stay, and whatever else you can think of.
Magic Rhino

Where next?

Post by Magic Rhino »

I am a travelling man and done a bit, but need somewhere exciting to visit next. Since Oct 2007 I have seen Madeira, Rome, Florence, Verona, Venice and Istanbul. I have also visited some of the Netherlands, Germany and France.

Anyone got somewhere exciting to recommend in Europe, somewhere that is architectural rich or has places of interest that will make great photos, as I am a bit of a photographer - my hobby.

Enjoy the rest of the day
kazalala

Where next?

Post by kazalala »

I have been to Madeira, and my son as born in Germany:D I loved Madeira even though i only spent a day there, do you have any pics you vould post here?

heres a couple a i took of Madeira from the cable car:D Have you been to Brugges in Belgium, thats a lovely place too. You can click on the pics to make them larger.

FOC THREAD PART1

In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.

Martin Luther King Jr.
KarmaDoodle

Where next?

Post by KarmaDoodle »

I love visiting South America. I haven't spent very much time in Central America, however. I was looking at these Royal Holiday destinations and gathering some pretty strong wanderlust -

http://www.club.royal-holiday.com/index ... inations=0

Have you traveled to South America much?
spot

Where next?

Post by spot »

Leningrad in mid-summer makes a great couple of weeks with a camera, so would any of the Baltic States. I spent a while taking photos around the Masurian Lakes once which, while very flat, have a wonderful calm and some very clean skylines. Around Bialystok and north and west from there. All of those locations have more architecture than one could adequately handle in a lifetime, all with huge historical associations.