opera lover

shanna46

opera lover

Post by shanna46 »

Well, I'm new here, and I want to know if there is anyone out there who loves Italian opera as much as I do. Puccini especially. It was always playing in my Italian household when I was a kid and now it seems I realize why my parents played it so often. Beautiful and I appreciate it all the more now. ANyone else???
chonsigirl

opera lover

Post by chonsigirl »

I love the orchestral parts the most, but then, I am a musician so of course I love it.

Welcome to FG!
along-for-the-ride

opera lover

Post by along-for-the-ride »

Hello, Shanna. Enjoy your visits here with us.

I enjoy music, but I'm not too much of an opera fan.

Here's a welcome mat for you. :)

Attached files
Life is a Highway. Let's share the Commute.
Mustang

opera lover

Post by Mustang »

Not an opera fan either but Welcome to FG! :-6
OpenMind

opera lover

Post by OpenMind »

Welcome to FG, Shanna. Can't say I'm much of an opera fan myself with the exception of Carmen (I know, it's not Italian).

Just wanted to say welcome to the forum.:-6
ZAP

opera lover

Post by ZAP »

Welcome! I love all kinds of music and have a sizeable collection of Opera on CD's. I love Puccini also. Your post prompted me to put on my CD "The #1 Soprano Album"--the first selection is O Mio Babbino Caro from La Boheme-gorgeous! The 12th is Tosca's Vissi D'arte. There are several Puccini selections.
Victoria

opera lover

Post by Victoria »

Hi

My late father was a real music lover so I also grew up with music as a constant background.

Pieces of music bring back so many memories, learning to play chess in front of the fire one winter, carmen playing and him singing as always.

Hiking in the woods and my dad striding along singing the Pirates of Penzance.

Christams just isnt the same without Handel's messia and the thought of him hanging the decorations whilst singing and directing the music ..decorations swing wildly as he did so.