Ideal Job??

A forum to discuss your work and issues regarding employment.
Accountable

Ideal Job??

Post by Accountable »

Is there such a thing as an ideal job? Is it a goal worth persuing?

rainbowsmiles

Ideal Job??

Post by rainbowsmiles »

I think there is such thing as an ideal job. Maybe not for everyone some people. I know a few people who have found their nitch in the professional field and have stuck with it and can't see any other field of interest. They are perfectly happy as well. But sometimes I think it is rare.
Accountable

Ideal Job??

Post by Accountable »

Thinking about those people you mentioned and their jobs. What do you think makes them ideal?
lady cop

Ideal Job??

Post by lady cop »

i have had several careers. we are different at different stages of life. i have been a registered nurse, went to law school, taught law, a trial court law librarian, an investigator for a DA, been a stay-at-home mom, and went to police academy in middle age. next thing....i want a tiny cottage and tiny bookshop in England. my warrior days are winding down. tired of the violence.
lady cop

Ideal Job??

Post by lady cop »

i will say this...you do know at some point what you are suited for or what your dream is...i went to police academy when my kids were grown and all my classmates were 21 years old. a lot of people thought i was crazy and would never make it through. it was the hardest thing i ever did physically. but i was going to be a cop and that was that.
Accountable

Ideal Job??

Post by Accountable »

lady cop wrote: i have had several careers. we are different at different stages of life. i have been a registered nurse, went to law school, taught law, a trial court law librarian, an investigator for a DA, been a stay-at-home mom, and went to police academy in middle age. next thing....i want a tiny cottage and tiny bookshop in England. my warrior days are winding down. tired of the violence.