Your Mother

Need help? Ask for it. Serious Discussions Only.
theia

Your Mother

Post by theia »

What sort of relationship do you, or did you, have with your mother?

What do you think you have learned from it?

Is there anything you would like to have changed in your relationship with her?

How important do you think her influence has been in your life, and do you think you are similar to her in some respects?
Live the questions now. Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answers...Rainer Maria Rilke
chonsigirl

Your Mother

Post by chonsigirl »

I have a very close relationship to my mother, I talk to her several times a week. We are 3,000 miles apart, but it is like she is just around the corner from me.:-4
buttercup

Your Mother

Post by buttercup »

theia;737230 wrote: What sort of relationship do you, or did you, have with your mother?

Its always been a rollercoaster ride, i think it always will be

I'm still learning from it

Yes, i wish we were closer

How important do you think her influence has been in your life, and do you think you are similar to her in some respects?

Sometimes i see similarities, more so as i get older, she is important to me, she does influence me but she doesent think she does

Its nice to see you posting Theia :-4
theia

Your Mother

Post by theia »

buttercup;737238 wrote: Sometimes i see similarities, more so as i get older, she is important to me, she does influence me but she doesent think she does

Its nice to see you posting Theia :-4

Thanks, Butter...good to see you again. And thanks for your response too, Chons.

My relationship with my mother has been difficult a lot of the time but now that she is in her mid eighties, I would like to appreciate the better aspects of it instead of the other stuff that seems to haunt me.
Live the questions now. Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answers...Rainer Maria Rilke
weeder