Hi from Joe

New member introductions. Tell us a little about yourself. Then, click on "Blogs" above and start your own personal blog!
Joe

Hi from Joe

Post by Joe »

Hi everyone,

My name is Joe (as you can see!)

I live in Lowestoft, England.

I joined this forum in December 2005. I'm looking for a place to discuss stuff & share ideas (same as the rest of you, eh?).:)

It's a big place here, & I haven't looked round everywhere yet. But I look forward to seeing more of what you have to offer. This is a huge site, so I'm sure I can find some topics to join in with.

I may have a few questions as well, I hope that's OK? Please forgive me if they're covered elsewhere, I guess I'll find them soon if they are! But I'm not very good with computers, so please be gentle with me if I miss them at first.

This is a test post, so I won't say more until I've seen if it works!
chonsigirl

Hi from Joe

Post by chonsigirl »

Hi there Joe! Did I pass the test!

*raising hand in back of the classroom*

Welcome to FG!
Joe

Hi from Joe

Post by Joe »

Yayyy :D that post worked!

OK, a bit more about me.

My hobbies are photography & playing the violin. I'm also interested in history.

I run a forum of my own (am I allowed to say that here?) It was built for me so I can post my photos to it, & have an online presence, which I value as I like talking to people on the internet. The link to my forums is

http://www.seelowestoft.com/cgi-bin/blah/Blah.pl

I'm very untechy in computer matters. Even easy stuff makes me go :confused:

I'm diabetic, on insulin, & have been so for 23 years now. I look forward to medical advances making a cure possible, but I don't think this will happen in my lifetime.

Err... what else can I say? Give me time, & I'll think of something!
chonsigirl

Hi from Joe

Post by chonsigirl »

Oh, I play the violin and piano. Do you play classical, or more modern pieces?
Nomad

Hi from Joe

Post by Nomad »

Joe wrote: Hi everyone,

My name is Joe (as you can see!)