I'm TIRED!!

Need help? Ask for it. Serious Discussions Only.
shibee

I'm TIRED!!

Post by shibee »

Hello everyone! How's it going?

To tell you the truth, I'm soooo tired...I can't sleep! Sound strange? Well it's true. I work overnight as a manager. I've been doing this job for 5 years...working overnight for the past 3 years. Can you believe that my body has yet to adjust to that? I work 10p-7a and I'm off every Thursday and Friday. The thing is that I feel like my body is shutting down. I'm only 24, but feel 10x my age. I am laggin, and draggin, and have put on a few unwanted pounds. I got off work this morning and it was such a beautiful day...right now it's 79 degrees, and the pool is calling me, but it just takes so much energy to get off this seat and put on a bathing suit. I was invited to a tennis game this morning, but the thought of driving to the place (which isn't even 10 miles from me) made me shudder. I feel like a zombie...I've been feeling like this for awhile now. I hate feeling like this. I have trouble sleeping because I don't get to sleep until 4p and have to get up at 8p tp get ready for work. I drink coffee (NOT GOOD) and it works it's magic for a moment and then it's gone. I feel like I'm missing out on a lot. I'm awake allll day and have not the energy to do anything. On my off days, allllll I wanna do is sleep and that sux! I need to get a life!!! I' know the first thing people will say is "Get another job!" But, the pay is toooo good to leave this one. If I get another job, it will have to be what I make now, which I know I won't get starting out...So, I'm kinda torn!! I would live to enjoy life and sleep normal hours. Does anyone have any suggestions or advice on any of this? A few people have told me to take some vitamins for energy. Good idea...haven't found any yet...but I'm looking. Does anyone have any suggestions as far as another job or anything or how to make the most out of my day? Thanx!! :-4
:yh_mfight
lady cop

I'm TIRED!!